Nova Consulting ouvre son capital au management et à Isatis Capital

Secteur(s)
Business Services / TMT
Type d'opération
MBO
Date
octobre 2018
Pays
France

Client

Nova Consulting est une boutique de conseil en stratégie spécialisée dans l’optimisation de la performance dans des marchés dotés d’une forte part d’irrationnel et d’émotion (la culture, le sport, le tourisme et les marques).

Opération

Nova Consulting a ouvert son capital au management et à Isatis Capital

Parties prenantes

Equipe

  • Michel Degryck

    Michel Degryck

    Managing Partner France
  • Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Associé France

Notre rôle

Capitalmind a accompagné les actionnaires tout au long de l’opération : structuration de l’opération, préparation de la documentation marketing, modélisation du business plan, sélection des fonds d’investissement, négociations, recommandation et exécution du process et assistance dans la négociation de la documentation juridique.

Contexte de l’opération

Fondé en 2006 par Julien Bernard, Nova Consulting est un cabinet de conseil en stratégie spécialisé dans l’optimisation de la performance. Le groupe s’applique à intervenir dans des marchés ou sur des enjeux dotés d’une forte part d’irrationnel et d’émotion, dans lesquels il apporte une démarche quantitative combinant un fort savoir-faire et des outils propriétaires.

Implanté à Paris, Shangaï et New-York, le groupe s’est bâti autour de profils prestigieux et expérimentés, intervenant avec succès sur des marchés de niche comme le conseil en stratégie pour l’univers des marques et l’univers des loisirs (la culture, le sport et le tourisme).

A l’issu d’un process compétitif, Isatis Capital est entré au capital de Nova Consulting. « Cette opération nous permet, avec l’ensemble des équipes opérationnelles, de nous inscrire durablement dans la poursuite de notre projet de croissance, tout en bénéficiant de l’accompagnement d’un partenaire clé partageant nos valeurs et nos ambitions. » souligne Julien Bernard, Président de Nova Consulting.

Recevoir nos publications




Secteur

MBO of Nova Consulting supported by Isatis Capital

Sector(s)
Business Services / TMT
Deal type
Buyout / MBO
Date
October 2018
Countries involved
France

Client

Nova Consulting is a boutique strategy consulting company focused on return on investment analysis and optimization in highly emotion-steeped industries (sports, tourism, culture, brands)

Deal

Isatis Capital and the management invested in Nova Consulting

Parties

Lead team

  • Michel Degryck

    Michel Degryck

    Managing Partner France
  • Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Partner France

What we did

Capitalmind actively supported the shareholders along the entire process: deal structuring, marketing material preparation, business plan modelling, organization of a competitive process with relevant PEs, negotiation, execution support during the due diligence phase, and assistance in legal negotiations.

About the deal

Nova Consulting is a strategy consulting firm that specializes in performance optimization. Founded in 2006, The group uses a quantitative approach, combining strong know-how and proprietary tools, in markets or issues with a high degree of irrationality and emotion.

With offices in Paris, Shanghai and New York, the group is built around prestigious and experienced profiles, successfully working on niche markets such as strategy consulting for brands and clients in the leisure sectors (tourism, sports & culture).

After a competitive process, Isatis Capital invested in Nova Consulting: “This operation allows us, along with all the operational teams, to enter into the long-term pursuit of our growth project, while benefiting from the support of a key partner who shares our values and ambition.” Says Julien Bernard, President of Nova Consulting.

“We are excited to join Nova Consulting’s entrepreneurial venture and look forward to working alongside the management. Together we will accelerate the international development of the company by capitalizing on its unique know-how and talents. This operation marks the success of the Group’s model and will be part of its continuity, particularly through selective acquisitions of players that are compatible with its management model .” Nicolas Schwindenhammer, Associate Director at Isatis Capital.

Subscribe to our news & insights




Sector preference