Cession du groupe Effisoft à Prima Solutions

Secteur(s)
TMT
Type d'opération
Cession
Date
décembre 2018
Pays
France

Client

Effisoft est un groupe français à vocation internationale qui conçoit des solutions logicielles à destination des professionnels de l'assurance et de la réassurance

Opération

Les actionnaires de Effisoft ont cédé leur société à Prima Solutions

Parties prenantes

Equipe

  • Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Associé France

Notre rôle

Capitalmind a accompagné les actionnaires d’Effisoft tout au long du process de cession : screening et sélection des acquéreurs potentiels, analyse financière et négociations préliminaires, préparation de la documentation marketing, pilotage des due diligences, assistance aux négociations finales et à la finalisation de la documentation juridique, etc.

Contexte de l’opération

Fondé en 1989, Effisoft est un groupe français international qui conçoit des solutions logicielles à destination des professionnels de l’assurance et de la réassurance. Le groupe est le spécialiste de l’optimisation des opérations de réassurance et de la conformité règlementaire Solvabilité II. Effisoft équipe et accompagne plus de 300 clients dans 20 pays grâce à ses bureaux en France et aux Etats-Unis ainsi qu’à son réseau mondial de partenaires.

Prima Solutions fournit aux assureurs IARD, santé et prévoyance individuelle et collective, la plateforme logicielle novatrice Prima Insure™. Full web, modulaire, multi-langues et disponible en mode SaaS, Prima Insure™ couvre l’ensemble des processus métier assurantiel.

Le nouveau groupe consolidé comptabilisera plus de 300 collaborateurs et près de 50 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires réalisés sur 5 continents. Cette opération permettra notamment aux deux sociétés d’accélérer leur développement sur les marchés de l’assurance IARD, santé et prévoyance, un secteur en forte demande d’innovation technologique. Hugues Delannoy, CEO de Prima Solutions, et Julien Victor, CEO d’Effisoft, prennent la direction du groupe, avec l’appui du groupe Carlyle en tant qu’actionnaire majoritaire.

Recevoir nos publications




Secteur

Sale of Effisoft to Prima Solutions

Sector(s)
TMT
Deal type
Sell your business
Date
December 2018
Countries involved
France

Client

Effisoft is a French software company. The firm offers solutions dedicated to insurance and reinsurance players worldwide, through Solvaset (regulatory compliance with Solvency II) and WebXL (management of reinsurance operations)

Deal

Effisoft shareholders sold their company to Prima Solutions

Parties

Lead team

  • Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Jean-Arthur Dattée

    Partner France

What we did

Capitalmind actively supported Effisoft shareholders all along the disposal process: screening and selection of acquirers, financial analysis, preliminary negotiations, valuation guidances, marketing documentation drafting, management of the DD process, execution support up to closing, negotiation of the final legal documentation, etc.

About the deal

Founded in 1989, Effisoft is a Paris-based international group that designs software solutions for insurance and reinsurance professionals. The group specializes in optimizing reinsurance operations and regulatory compliance with Solvency II. Effisoft supports 300 clients in more than 20 countries through its offices in France and the United States and its worldwide network of partners.

Prima Solutions provides Property and Casualty and Life and Health insurers the cutting-edge Prima Insure™ software platform to increase agility and become a leader in insurance innovation.

The merger between Effisoft and Prima Solutions will produce one of the largest and most comprehensive players in Europe, North America, and the Asia-Pacific region with cloud-based solutions covering all areas of the insurance market. The consolidated group can rely on more than 300 employees across the globe, servicing over 300 customers across 5 continents, and generates revenues of approximately €50 million. It will continue to be led by Hugues Delannoy from Prima Solutions and Julien Victor from Effisoft, with the support of The Carlyle Group as the majority shareholder.

Subscribe to our news & insights




Sector preference