Réorganisation de la structure financière de B Live

Secteur(s)
Services professionnels
Type d'opération
Capital développement / Debt Advisory
Date
avril 2018
Pays
France

Client

B Live, l’acteur de référence pour les prestations techniques dans le spectacle vivant, l’audiovisuel, l’événementiel, le cinéma, l’installation et l’intégration

Opération

Refinancement des dettes financières du groupe B Live avec la mise en place d’une dette senior structurée autour d’une ligne amortissable souscrite par 4 banques et d’une ligne in fine souscrite par Schelcher Prince Gestion

Parties prenantes

Equipe

  • Michel Degryck

    Michel Degryck

    Managing Partner France
  • Kilian de Gourcuff

    Kilian de Gourcuff

    Partner France
  • Benjamin Pasquet

    Benjamin Pasquet

    Manager France

Notre rôle

Capitalmind a conseillé B Live durant tout le process de refinancement des dettes financières du groupe et la mise en place d’une dette senior structurée : préparation des supports marketing, du business plan, sélection des banques et des fonds de dette privée pertinents, organisation d’un process compétitif, négociation finale, et négociation de la documentation juridique.

Contexte de l’opération

Fondé en 2014 par ses deux dirigeants Yannick Bétis et Eric Barthélemy, le groupe B LIVE développe un positionnement unique en France et en Europe en agrégeant les principaux métiers techniques au service du spectacle vivant, de l’audiovisuel, de l’événementiel et du cinéma. Le groupe, qui a cru principalement par acquisitions, réalise un chiffre d’affaires de 70 millions d’euros et compte près de 250 salariés répartis sur une dizaine de sites en France pour assurer plus de 5 000 opérations par an.

La dette financière du groupe – y compris la dette mezzanine souscrite par LT Capital et Trocadero Capital Partners pour l’acquisition de Transpalux et de Melpomen – a été refinancée avec la mise en place d’une dette structurée au travers de deux lignes de financement :
– une ligne amortissable souscrite par 4 banques : LCL (arrangeur), Banque Populaire Rives de Paris, Caisse d’Epargne Ile de France, Société Générale ;
– une ligne in fine souscrite intégralement par les fonds de dette privée gérés par Schelcher Prince Gestion.

Le groupe bénéficiera également d’une flexibilité financière accrue pour sa croissance externe grâce la mise en place de nouvelles lignes sécurisées de financement.

Le groupe, soutenu depuis 2015 par LT CAPITAL se donne ainsi les moyens de poursuivre son objectif de création d’un leader européen de la prestation technique à destination des métiers de l’audiovisuel, du cinéma, de l’évènementiel et du spectacle vivant.

 

Subscribe to our news & insights




Sector preference

Reorganization of B Live debt structure

Sector(s)
Business Services
Deal type
Debt Advisory / Growth / Equity capital
Date
April 2018
Countries involved
France

Client

B Live is a French leading independent provider of technical equipment & services (audio, lighting, video, energy, cranes, machineries, etc.) dedicated to clients among public & corporate entertainments and cinema universes.

Deal

B Live reorganized its debt structure and secured additional CAPEX facilities to continue its build-up strategy. Refinancing of B Live financial debt with a structured senior debt: TLA underwritten by 4 banks and TLB by Schelcher Prince Gestion

Parties

Lead team

  • Michel Degryck

    Michel Degryck

    Managing Partner France
  • Kilian de Gourcuff

    Kilian de Gourcuff

    Partner France
  • Benjamin Pasquet

    Benjamin Pasquet

    Manager France

What we did

Capitalmind advised B Live in the reorganization of its debt structure and the securization of additional CAPEX facilities to deliver its build-up strategy: marketing materials preparation, business plan modelling, organization of competitive processes with relevant private debt funds and banks, negotiation, execution support during due diligence phases, and negotiation on legal documentation.

About the deal

Founded in 2014 by Eric Barthélémy and Yannick Bétis, B Live is a leading French provider of technical equipment & services (audio, lighting, video, energy, cranes, machinery, etc.) for the entertainment and cinema industries. The group, which has grown mainly through targeted acquisitions, has generated in 2017 an annual turnover of 70 million euros and employs 250+ employees across 12 sites in France.

The group’s financial debt (including the mezzanine debt subscribed by LT Capital and Trocadero Capital Partners for the acquisition of Transpalux and Melpomen) has been refinanced. The new credit facility introduces two lines of financing:

– a term-loan A subscribed by 4 banks: LCL (lead), Banque Populaire Rives de Paris, Caisse d’Epargne Ile de France, and Société Générale;

– a term-loan B subscribed entirely by the private debt funds managed by Schelcher Prince Gestion.

The group will also benefit from increased financial flexibility for its external growth, thanks to additional secured lines of financing.

With this new debt structuring, the group (backed by LT Capital since 2015) gives itself the financial means to become a leading European provider of technical equipment & services for the entertainment and cinema industries.

Subscribe to our news & insights




Sector preference