Jürgen Schwarz

Jürgen ist Partner von Capitalmind und leitet die Bereiche Retail & Consumer Business, Logistik sowie die Restrukturierungspraxis in Deutschland.

Er ist seit über 19 Jahren in der internationalen M&A-Beratung im Bereich Consumer Business tätig. Bevor er zu Capitalmind kam, war Jürgen Gründungspartner einer M&A-Boutique und Co-Leiter der Deloitte M&A Consumer Practice.

Jürgen verfügt über profunde Expertise im M&A-Umfeld mit den Schwerpunkten Kapitalsuche und finanzielle Restrukturierung sowie M&A-Beratung im Rahmen von Insolvenzverfahren (in Selbstverwaltung/Standardverfahren).

Zuvor war er Mitgründer der Outfitter GmbH (outfitter.com, Fokus auf reinen Online-Fußball- & Mannschaftssporthandel) und der Alpha Industries Europe GmbH (alphaindustries.com, Fokus auf Großhandelsvertrieb und Herstellung von Bekleidungsmodelinien für führende Einzelhändler wie Otto Group, Karstadt, Metro Group, Peek & Cloppenburg). Er hat sein Unternehmen an einen deutschen Handelskonzern veräußert und ist Mitglied verschiedener Beiräte.

Er hat ein Diplom als Wirtschaftsingenieur an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt und ist als CPA (State of Maine Board of Accountancy) qualifiziert.

Er spricht fließend Deutsch und Englisch.

Jürgen Schwarz

Jürgen is a Partner of Capitalmind and leads the Retail & Consumer Business, Logistics as well as the Restructuring practice in Germany.

He has been working in international M&A advisory in the Consumer Business sector for 19+ years. Before joining Capitalmind, Jürgen was a founding partner of a M&A boutique and Co-head of the Deloitte M&A consumer practice.

Jürgen has profound expertise in the special situations M&A environment with focus on search of capital and financial restructuring, as well as M&A advisory in the context of insolvency proceedings (under self-administration/standard proceedings).

Before that, he was a co-founder of Outfitter GmbH (outfitter.com, focusing on pure online soccer & team sports retail) and Alpha Industries Europe GmbH (alphaindustries.com, focusing on wholesale distribution and manufacturing of apparel fashion lines to leading retailers such as Otto Group, Karstadt, Metro Group, Peek & Cloppenburg). He disposed his business to a German trading group  and is a member of various advisory boards.

He holds a diploma in Industrial Engineering from the Technical University of Darmstadt and is qualified as a CPA (State of Maine Board of Accountancy).

He is fluent in German and English.

Subscribe to our news & insights




Sector preference